Old World Sparrow

2017-06-11 16.12.32

Let me tell you a secret. I am not a writer, really, not at all. I am an artist.
Ever since I was a little boy I have been drawing pictures and people love them. This makes me happy because I love them too.
My understanding of the world and any confidence in it comes because I try to pay attention, for a long time, at anything, and everything, and when it makes sense to me, when I feel I can ‘own’ it, I make a drawing. This to me is the cherry on top of all observation and my creation; this to me is the crown.
I am so glad I got to write this and share this truth with everybody! Writing, to me, if anything, is painting with words. It is not just meaning I am after; but a new form or a new shape to memory.
Thank you for allowing me to confide in you all.
I am grateful I even have one reader, believe me.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

