Forgiven

Beautiful birds.
I purchase the multi-seed bread with ancient grains now, and every day I cut up a piece in small croutons and leave it out for the birds, and I watch sparrows and goldfinches and doves fly down and pick a piece, and carry it away. I imagine they take it to their chicks in nests, and they eat, and grow, and they fly out, and spread the seeds wherever they go, and in this way I feel more part of a great movement in nature, rather than just littering the place and spitting on the streets.
Do good.

Leave a Reply

