Birdhouses where his heart once was

16652598_10154559799109563_391172032_nThis is all I do all day since my heart was broken, what time is now, one hundred years ago, when I had turned thirty three, coincidentally, I sit in my workshop and make birdhouses. I give them to my friends and they say, Christos, these birdhouses you make in your workshop all day, they are so exquisite, and beautiful, and show your love of birds so clearly, in the morning all the birds visit them and eat the seeds and drink the water we leave out for them. It is important for me to hear these words. They are very important to keep me going, so I can keep making those birdhouses, to keep, where my heart, once was.

Leave a Reply

