16 degrees

image

Greenwich Park is 1.7 miles from my house. It was 16 degrees and stunning so I put on my Adidas and walked there. It was absolutely worth it. So many colours, sounds, intoxicating my senses, the songs of the blackbirds, the robins, the squirrels, the ducks, the geese, all in a glorious, elegant, seemingly choreographed dance. For myself cities offer little to me now. I suppose somewhere along the way the beauty of nature won me back. I really enjoyed my visit to Greenwich Park and the Royal Observatory of Greenwich today.

image

Leave a Reply

