Last year’s roses

image

I took a photo of these roses last summer in an English garden. I love this picture because everything in it seems in motion against the sky. What is different in me in comparison to last year is that I do not feel that the world is overtaking me anymore, that it is skimming past me, that it is running through my fingers. I finally feel part of the image now.  Blurring. Fluttering. Skittish. Becoming more birdlike when I was ape. A hologram caught in its own momentum. A man travelling toward love.

I just hope my camera has enough film.

Leave a Reply

